Where have I been?

Back in October I lost my best friend. It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to deal with. It’s such an indescribable feeling to wake up one day and your entire life changes before your eyes.

About a month ago, I woke up to that feeling again. However, this time that feeling wasn’t negative, nor positive. That feeling was a feeling of hope for the future…

I’ve always been one of those people that said, “everything happens for a reason” but I can say I truly believe it now. I had no idea that almost two months ago my life would be so different today.

I have been in and out of the doctor more times than I can count on one hand. But, the good news is that I have a diagnosis and a treatment plan. (Which I will share more about on another post)

For those of you who don’t already know… I graduated this month!

Although my blog is called “fromacollegevegan”, I still plan on posting things about beauty and food related to the college lifestyle.

Hopefully my blog title will be relevant again in a year or two when I start graduate school. 🙂